There are many things about software engineering that interest me and that I hope to learn more about this semester.  For example, I’ve read that there are different strategies implemented by employers to facilitate the production of quality code, like pair programming.  I’ve also read that programmers at IBM were not allowed to use a compiler when coding and that their programs were compiled only after they left the room.  I’ve wondered if these methods were actually effective as they sound like they put a lot of pressure on the programmer to perform.

I also hope to learn how to write better, more efficient programs by learning about the industry’s standard practices.  I feel that this will also make me more confident in participating in open source projects.

I am also looking forward to learning how to use quality assurance tools to ensure my programs produce correct, reliable results.

Category:
All, Software Engineering
Hackaday

Fresh hacks every day

Slashdot

Professional Portfolio